If there’s one thing I’ve learned from 2016..

(If you offend easily, then you might want to move on. A few home truths coming up.)

If there is one thing I have learned after all the depressing and upsetting events of 2016, it’s this.

Every day we are one day closer to the end.

The end of your time with your partner.

The end of your time with your parents.

The end of your time with your kids.

The end of your time with your friends.

Every day that passes is one less day that we have left of life. So why all the bitching and moaning?

2016 has been a pretty bleak year for politics, the economy, business and so many deaths. Not just the celebrity deaths you know about, but a lot of personal deaths too this year.

And yet we still all sit around bitching and moaning and doing absolutely bugger all to change the predicament we are in that we are unhappy with.

Unhappy with your job? You have a choice. Bitch and moan or change it.

Unhappy with a relationship? You have a choice. Bitch and moan or change it.

Unhappy with the way you are being treated by your friends, family, relatives, boss, whoever else? You get the gist right?

You can either bitch and moan or you can change these things.

And you know the easiest thing that you can change? The NUMBER 1 thing that you are 100% in control of that you can change? The reason you joined my mailing list in the first place?

Your body and your health.

You’ve been saying the same thing day in, day out, week in, week out, month in, month out and year in year out, and now’s the time to actually, finally take control and do something about it.

Fed up with feeling tired, slugging, bloated, uncomfortable, heavy, unattractive, etc etc. I get it. I’ve been there. And some days these days, I’m there. I was there on Boxing Day and I’ll be there for about the next 2 weeks while I try and get rid of the Christmas bulge. I am there right now.

I totally get that some things are harder to change than others. But your body and your health?

You are 100% in control of that. No one else has any influence at all over your body and your health.

No time?

Sorry, no. Fit people have the exact same amount of hours in the day that you do. They just prioritise differently.

No money?

Sorry, another poor excuse. Getting fit costs nothing. You just need to put on a t shirt and leggings that you already have in your wardrobe and get going in your living room with a YouTube video.

Did I want to do the workout that I did this morning? Hell no. I was tired. Did I suck it up and do it anyway. Hell yeah?

Why? Because I’m 100% committed to being fitter and healthier than all of my clients so that I am leading by example.

If you want to be healthy, you can be. And once you are, you will be in a far better position to make changes elsewhere in life because you will have the energy and confidence to make decisions and see them through.

Time is running out. time will never be replenished. You can either make the most of your time now and make some changes.

Or accept life as it is, stop moaning about it and focus on something else. Because moaning will never change anything.

Make 2017 the year that you will change the pattern. No more moaning. Take action.

Feel free to email me sam@fitandflourish.co.uk and just ask me for some tips and advice.

Or email me at sam@fitandflourish.co.uk and book a little taster session with me so I can teach you the super-simple exercises and nutrition practices my clients follow to drop 2 dress sizes in 12 weeks.

Please please please don’t do nothing. Nothing changes nothing.

Over and out! Sorry for the rant!

Stay awesome!

Sam X

P.S. I am opening my “Drop 2 Dress Sizes in 12 Weeks” programme on 2nd of January 2017. If you are ready to take massive action and would like to have one of the 5 available slots I have for the January intake, hit me up and say “hell yeah”. I only have space for 5 new ladies per month and January is going to be a pretty popular time for new sign-ups so if you want to get signed up in advance, you’re more than welcome. It’ll just take a chat on the phone to make sure that we are the right fit for each other, and then I can get you signed up. Boom!

Leave a Reply

